New York 6 Hour Online Defensive Driving Course New York Online Defensive Driving Course

                         Offered by
Bridgeway Driving Schools

                          Approved by the
New York Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) Approved

Course Fee: $39.95
The online course is presented by our partner the National Traffic Safety Institute (NTSI) and is NY DMV Approved.

Benefits of the New York 6 Hour Online Defensive Driving Course:
  • 100% online defensive driving course
  • Guarantees 10% car insurance discount
  • No quote or insurance change required
  • Up to 4 points reduced on your license
  • Approved by the New York State Department of Motor Vehicles
  • Free electronic reporting of completion to DMV plus, no final exam!
Register Now!    Registrate Ahora!    FAQ
This New York Defensive Driving online course is catered to the individual who:
  • Wants to reduce the number of points on their license through our approved NY Defensive Driving Course/Point Reduction Course
  • Wants to receive a discount on their insurance by taking our approved NY Defensive Driving Course/Insurance Discount Course
  • Needs to take the class as required by an employer
  • Wishes to increase their driving knowledge

The New York Defensive Driving course contains the most current information on defensive driving, traffic laws, collision avoidance and the effects of alcohol and drugs on drivers.

The online course is offered through our partner, the National Traffic Safety Institute (NTSI) and is a DMV licensed Defensive Driving School that fulfills the 6 hour defensive driving requirement.

Finally, if you are looking to save money and reduce your driving points, this NTSI course is part of the New York Point/Insurance Reduction Program (PIRP).

Upon completion of the NY Defensive Driving Course, you are eligible for a 10% reduction in the base rate of your Liability & Collision insurance. Depending on the insurance company, the discount will be given on the date of course completion, regardless of when the insurance company receives the certificate. In New York the Defensive Driving Course must be completed every 3 years to maintain your insurance discount. Please contact your insurance provider for more detailed information on how your preferred insurance applies this discount for your defensive driving course.

In addition to a mandatory car insurance rate reduction, your New York driving record can be reduced up to 4 points. Please note that points do not get removed from your record, the course REDUCES points. The NYS DMV defines the term "point reduction" as meaning the DMV will not count up to four points on your driving record toward license revocation or suspension. This does not apply to points received after the course. It is only applicable to points received within the 18 months before the course. Students must wait 18 months after a defensive driving course completion before it can be taken again for point reduction.

Copyright © 2013-2017 Bridgeway Center Driving Schools