This online course is offered through the myfirstlicense.com website, presented by our partner the University of Continuing Education.
If you have a Florida Driver's License and are 55 years of age or older, you are now eligible to complete a motor vehicle accident prevention course that will allow you to receive a mandatory reduction on your insurance rate for three years
(Florida Statute 627.0652) for all insurance companies including Allstate, GEICO, Liberty, Nationwide, Progressive, State Farm, USAA and more.
Typical insurance discounts are 10% average for three years. Typical savings are $100 a year or $300 over three years. Some insurance companies offer this discount if the driver is over 50 years of age and takes this course. Please check with your insurance provider.
Bridgeway's online Mature Driver Course is a Florida Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) Approved Course.
This course is available only online and takes six (6) hours to complete. Simply read the course materials online on your computer and then answer a few quiz questions. Study at your leisure, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.