Bridgeway Center, Inc. Driving Schools Like Us On Facebook
(850) 833-7474 Ft. Walton Beach  (850) 689-7938 Crestview
Fax: (850) 833-9150 Fort Walton Beach • Fax: (850) 689-7834 Crestview
137 Hospital Drive, Ft. Walton Beach, FL 32548 • 351 N Ferdon Blvd., Crestview, FL 32536
questions@safedriveschools.org
Ignition Interlock Device (IID) Program

Introduction: Section 316.193, Florida Statutes, requires ignition interlock devices to be installed on the vehicles of certain person convicted of DUI.

DUI Conviction Ignition Interlock Requirement
First Conviction If Court Ordered
First Conviction if .15 or higher or minor in vehicle Six (6) Continuous Months
Second Conviction Twelve (12) Continuous Months
Second Conviction if .15 or higher or minor in vehicle At least Two (2) Continuous Years
Third Conviction At least Two (2) Continuous Years


IID Vendor
Contact Vendor to find IID location in your area.

Guardian: 1-800-499-0994
Smart Start: 1-800-880-3394
ALCOLOCK/Interlock Systems of Florida: 1-866-837-8646


Costs to the Defendant:
Contact IID Vendor for installation and monthly calibration fees.

IID Violation
  • For all Ignition Interlock Devices installed on or after July 1, 2013 the new mandated fail point for the ignition interlock device has been lowered from 0.05 to 0.025. However, the court may choose a lower threshold for the device. Ignition Interlock Devices installed prior to July 1, 2013 the mandated fail point is .05.
  • Any two breath tests above the 0.05 breath alcohol level upon initial startup of the vehicle.
  • Any retest above the 0.05 breath alcohol level.
  • Any evidence of equipment tampering that is determined to be the result of alcohol use.
  • Any refusal to submit to a required rolling retest.
IID Violation Fees
  • $25 - First Violation Appointment Fee
  • $55 - Second Violation Appointment Fee (Case Management Plan)
  • $45 - Monthly Fee for IID monitoring appointments scheduled after the initial appointment.
  • $55 - Third Violation Appointment Fee (Refer client to Treatment Provider). Additional fee of $5 if DRI is older than Six months.
  • $25 - First Violation and Monthly Missed Appointment Fee
  • $55 - Second and Third Violation Missed Appointment Fee
Removal of the Device
The EOP date is on the client's license and on the client's drive record. In cases where the client has had their IID time extended as a result of a third or subsequent IID violation the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles is sending an e-mail to the IID Vendor and Dui Program advising them of the correct EOP date.
  Ignition Interlock Program

Bookmark and Share   Subscribe

 
COURSES >>
 
Drivers Education
  Drug Alcohol Traffic Education (DATE)
  A+ Driving Lessons
  Safe New Attitude Program (SNAP)
 
Traffic School
  Basic Driver Improvement (BDI)
  Intermediate Driver Improvement (IDI)
  Advanced Driver Improvement (ADI)
  Aggressive Driver Course
  Distracted Driver Course
 
DUI & Substance Abuse
  DUI Level I
  DUI Level II
  Special Supervision
  Ignition Interlock Device (IID) Program
 
Mature Drivers
  Mature Driver Program
  Senior Driving Skills Assessment
 
Fleet Services
  SAFER Driver Challenge
  Van / High Profile Vehicle Course
 
Other Courses
  Golf Cart & Utility Vehicle Safety Program
  Notary Public Training
  Parenting Course
  Safe Boating Program
 
Out of State Defensive Driving Courses
  Arizona
  Idaho
  New Jersey
  New York
  Oregon
  Virginia
  Washington
 

  About | Sitemap | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2007-2016 Bridgeway Center, Inc.